AIS Launches Independent Professional Football League

AIS Launches Independent Professional Football League

The Association of Independent Sports (AIS) is pleased to announce the launch of the Independent Professional Football League (IPFL). The league has developed more than two dozen teams that are set to make their debut in various states across the U.S. in June of 2023.

The IPFL is partnering with 32 Former NFL Legends to form the first Private Professional Football League, owned and operated by the Superstars who made football great. All 32 IPFL Franchise Teams are owned by Former NFL Players such as Andre Rison, Brian Mitchell, JaMarcus Russell, Vernon Fox, Tyrone Hughes, Rod Gardner, Daunte Culpepper, and Ray Rice, just to name a few. With IPFL Commissioner Jamal Anderson leading the way, with Warren Sapp as Deputy Commissioner. The 2023 Indie Pro Football Inaugural Season will forever “Change The Face of Football!”

This new league gives Athletes an opportunity to play for Football’s greatest, on a professional level, where players will be paid to perform and compete in nationally televised games. The IPFL targets untapped talent, allowing athletes (players who currently have no option to play for pay) to earn a per-game salary. The organization combines the energy of America’s fastest-growing youth sports with electrifying athletes to create world-class entertainment designed to recognize and connect athletes and fans on both the national and local levels.

The IPFL age divisions are as follows:

  • Lil Kids division: 8 to 9 years old.
  • Big Kids division: 10 to 11 years old.
  • Youth division: 12 to 14 years old.
  • Teen division: 15 to 17 years old.
  • Adult division: Ages 18 and over.

Courtesy of IPFL (Used With Permission)

The IPFL consists of 32 Franchise Teams within 16 AIS selected States, which are divided into Two Territories (Atlantic & Pacific). Each state is then divided into Two Zones within each state, represented by IPFL Zone A and IPFL Zone B.

The AIS is bringing Indie Pro Sports and Indie Pro Football to the following States:

  • Atlantic: Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, Alabama, North Carolina, Virginia, Ohio, and New Jersey.
  • Pacific: Iowa, Texas, Nebraska, Arizona, Utah, California, Arkansas, and Oregon.

The IPFL is giving the best Athletes the opportunity to showcase their talents and give them an opportunity to strive in a positive environment. The IPFL is now open for registration for all age divisions. You may sign up by visiting


Our message to the Youth – “Come Catch a Football… Instead of Catching a Case.”

The Independent Professional Football League Headquarters is located at 120 S. Hill Street, Griffin, GA,30223. The IPFL can be reached at (404)369-0207. You may visit our website at

Featured and Top Image Courtesy of Brigette Werner’s Pixabay Page – Creative Commons License
Inset Image Courtesy of IPFL – Used With Permission

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.